OUR SUCCESS

2 BRANDS - LOTS OF KNOW-HOW

+

OUR CUSTOMERS

COMMITTED

It’s no secret anymore that terms such as “frugal”, “moderate”, and “resignation” have long been passé when it comes to describing Best Agers. Studies show that this target group sees itself as particularly quality conscious. But even that doesn’t nearly fully describe the characteristics of the 45-plus generation. A major trait that those of us in customer service notice time and again is the distinct sense of responsibility people in our target group have toward other people and the environment. This is something we try to live up to in every respect. 

+

OUR CUSTOMERS

STYLE CONSCIOUS

We dress women who know what they want. They’ve found their own personal style. Fashionable clothing is important to them. However, they also value blazers, blouses, and trousers that suit them. "Our customer follows international catwalk trends. She is confident, demanding, and has a keen sense of style", said Madeleine Marketing Director Alexa Volquarts. "For her, having the perfect look for every occasion is an expression of that confidence". Madeleine offers her the elegance, exclusivity, and style currency that she wants. Best Agers are open to the latest trends, but want to know that they look good in the styles and colours that are currently in fashion. That’s why they trust us. Thanks to our experience, we offer fashion trends to satisfy sophisticated Best Agers. Our customers can be true to themselves when selecting their wardrobe, but still remain current – season after season.

+

OUR CUSTOMERS

SOPHISTICATED

Exclusive fashion that picks up on current trends and interprets them for the 45-plus target group – that’s the formula for the success of our labels Madeleine and Peter Hahn. “Of course we look to the big designer names now and then to see where fashion is going”, said Theo Nakath, who has worked for Madeleine for more than 25 years. “In the end though, we have to consider what will work for our customer”. Glamour without the gimmicks. Substance instead of fashion fads. All the labels of TriStyle Group follow the same creed – with success. It’s the key to fulfilling the fundamental requirements of our customers who, season after season, are looking to enrich their wardrobes with new pieces. From basics to high fashion – with our looks, Best Agers can emphasise their individual personality. “We pay great attention to ensure that items we offer can be easily combined with other items”, said Jutta Jung from Madeleine’s purchasing department.

+

OUR FABRICS

CASHMERE

The fact that Peter Hahn is one of the biggest sellers of cashmere knitwear in Europe is something that we see both as a challenge and a responsibility. Our customers are demanding. They’re looking for something special. And that’s what we aim to offer them, season after season. That’s why we accompany our products from their origins in Mongolia, where the cashmere goats are shorn, all the way up to the mailing process in Germany. These two points are separated by a long road – but it’s one that we travel, for our customers.

Since we’re already thinking in terms of the best possible quality when purchasing the wool, we can guarantee a high-grade product. “One of my first business trips took me deep into Mongolia. I wanted to see it all for myself”, said Heike Hillebrecht, head of purchasing at Peter Hahn, where she has worked for more than 15 years. She takes trips twice annually to inspect the production conditions – for the sake of our customers. Because they often want to know exactly where their clothing comes from. For example, a customer recently asked Peter Hahn if the fields where the cashmere goats graze are planted according to the rules of “controlled organic cultivation”. Organic? Yes. Controlled? Maybe not. Because the nomads that move through the Mongolian interior mostly leave the fields in a natural condition, the way they were before people ever set foot on them.

+

OUR FABRICS

MERINO WOOL

The desire for sustainable, environmentally friendly products is a relatively new phenomenon, but one in which Peter Hahn has almost half a century of experience. With a focus on natural fibres, Peter Hahn was an absolute pioneer in the fashion industry. But that alone isn’t enough: In addition to quality, the company wants to offer its customers exclusivity. That’s why it has expanded its line to include new fabrics to surprise and spoil Best Agers. “Everyone does wool”, said Peter Hahn’s Heike Hillebrecht. So she set out in search of particularly fine fibres, and found them on the Australian island of Tasmania, a few kilometres southeast of the continent.

Australia is known for being one of the world’s biggest wool producers, but that refers to the mainland. The more remote island of Tasmania has long been overlooked on the international wool market, even though the fibres produced there are of an especially high quality. Peter Hahn saw an opportunity and signed exclusive contracts with the wool producers. Our customers can now take pleasure in enhancing their wardrobes with knitwear made from Tasmanian merino wool.

+

OUR FABRICS

CERAMICA UND COOLMAX

Ceramica and Coolmax are fabrics of the very latest generation. The highly complex fibre connections help to improve the wearability and usage of our clothing.
We’re creating extra added value through the use of innovative high-tech fabrics, because they increase the comfort and wearability of our clothing. Ceramica, for example, has thermal qualities. The fibres keep you warm in the cold, and cool the skin when it’s hot. This effect is made possible by tiny clay mineral particles embedded in the fabric (hence the name Ceramica, from ceramics). It’s no surprise then, that Madeleine and Peter Hahn customers all appreciate this fabric.

The polyester fabric Coolmax, on the other hand, is perfect for leisure and sports wear, because it's so breathable.

Both of these fabrics are easy to care for, and wrinkle free.

+

OUR FIT

INDIVIDUAL, JUST LIKE EVERY PERSON

There’s no such thing as the typical female body. Even if the media insists that small waists and long legs are the ideal, the reality is a lot different, and thank goodness for that! Just like someone’s personality, the female silhouette is individual. And it changes and develops over the years. The companies of the TriStyle Group respect that, which makes them some of the few manufacturers that respond to the changing needs of mature women. Peter Hahn and Madeleine have developed their own fit that accurately corresponds to the silhouettes of Best Agers. They take into account a somewhat wider waistline or shifting chest measurements, for example, so that the clothing doesn’t pull in the wrong place or create wrinkles.

+

OUR CATALOGUES AND ONLINE SHOPS

FASHION VIA SEVERAL SALES CHANNELS

We offer our customers the chance to literally get a feel for what they’re buying. And not just when their items arrive in the post, but before they’ve even placed an order. Besides our catalogues and mailings, our labels’ online shops are also playing an increasingly important role. “Madeleine’s online shop has undergone a lot of expansion in recent years, and the area of mobile shopping is also continually being developed”, said Managing Director Alexander Weih.

+

OUR FASHION EXPERTS

SKILLED ADVICE AND EXPERTISE

Women who frequently find themselves stuck on hold in customer hotlines only to be foisted onto the next overburdened representative appreciate the telephone service offered by our companies all the more. Firstly, a real person, not a computer-generated voice, greets our customers. “In addition, all queries are answered thoroughly”, said Oliver Geitner, head of business processing at Madeleine. Our consultants are so well trained and informed about every detail of our latest collections that they can provide reliable assistance not just on questions about products, fabrics, and design, but also on questions about what fit is best suited to a customer, which looks might work for her, and how she can combine items from the collections. “We know that the telephone conversation is our salesroom”, said Geitner. This kind of consultation is worth the effort. Our customers are happier, and sometimes they might order an extra item or two, because the professional consultation has increased their confidence in our brands and whetted their appetite for more. 

+

OUR SERVICE

TIME FOR OUR CUSTOMER

Best Agers don’t just appreciate our styles. They also want to feel they’re being well taken care of. Speedy processing of orders is part of this, as are practical online tools such as the fashion app offered by the Madeleine label. Thirdly, there’s the personal telephone conversation. Our consultation service has nothing in common with the typical call centre experience where callers are dispatched within minutes. On the contrary, we take time for our customers. Many of them have been loyal shoppers with us for decades, and have proven to us time and again just how savvy they are about fashion. If the topic is cashmere knitwear, they want to know the exact thread count in the yarn, says Heike Hillebrecht, head of purchasing at Peter Hahn.

We’re happy about this level of interest and would like to continue to support Best Agers in their fashion questions in future. What’s more, since many customers know the person on the other end of the line quite well, it sometimes happens that personal matters are discussed over the phone. Consultation is a matter of trust, and that’s the manner in which we regard our contact with our customers.

+

OUR COLOURS

ALWAYS APPROPRIATE

Best Agers aren’t just more selective than younger customers when it comes to fabric and cut. They also consider colour more carefully. Studies show that they have a better sense of themselves than other age groups. For them, it’s more important to consider which colours suit them than which colours are currently in fashion. Trend colours? Of course – but not at any price, according to Heike Hillebrecht, head of purchasing at Peter Hahn.

+

UNSER ERFOLG

2 MARKEN - VIEL KNOW HOW

+

UNSERE KUNDINNEN

ENGAGIERT

Dass Begriffe wie „Sparsamkeit”, „Mäßigung” und „Verzicht” längst überholt sind, wenn es darum geht, Best Ager zu beschreiben, dürfte sich inzwischen herumgesprochen haben. Studien belegen, dass sich die Zielgruppe als besonders qualitätsbewusst empfindet. Doch auch damit sind die Eigenschaften der Generation 45plus längst nicht vollständig beschrieben. Ein wesentlicher Charakterzug, der uns im Kundenkontakt immer wieder auffällt, ist das ausgeprägte Verantwortungsgefühl unserer Zielgruppe gegenüber den Menschen und der Umwelt. Diesem wollen wir in jeder Hinsicht gerecht werden. 

+

UNSERE KUNDINNEN

STILBEWUSST

Wir kleiden Frauen ein, die wissen, was sie wollen. Sie haben ihren individuellen Stil gefunden. Modische Kleidung ist ihnen wichtig. Allerdings legen sie großen Wert darauf, dass die Blazer, Blusen und Hosen auch zu ihnen passen. „Unsere Kundin verfolgt internationale Laufstegtrends. Sie ist selbstbewusst und hat Sinn für Stil und Anspruch", erzählt etwa die Madeleine-Marketingleiterin Alexa Volquarts. "Der perfekte Auftritt in jeder Situation ist für sie Ausdruck ihrer Souveränität." Madeleine bietet ihr die Eleganz, Exklusivität und modische Aktualität, nach der sie sich sehnt. Neuen Trends begegnen Best Ager zwar aufgeschlossen, möchten sich aber darauf verlassen können, mit den angesagten Schnitten und Farben eine gute Figur zu machen. Deshalb vertrauen sie auf uns. Denn dank unserer Erfahrung bereiten wir Modetrends für anspruchsvolle Best Ager auf. So können sich unsere Kundinnen bei der Wahl ihrer Garderobe selbst treu bleiben – und trotzdem Saison für Saison mit der Zeit gehen.

+

UNSERE KUNDINNEN

ANSPRUCHSVOLL

Exklusive Mode, die aktuelle Trends aufgreift und sie für die Zielgruppe 45plus übersetzt – das ist die Erfolgsformel unserer Labels Madeleine und Peter Hahn. „Natürlich schielen wir auch mal zu den großen Designernamen, um zu sehen, in welche Richtung ihre Mode geht”, erzählt Theo Nakath, der seit mehr als 25  Jahren für Madeleine arbeitet. „Am Ende aber müssen wir überlegen, was unsere Kundin kleiden könnte.” Glamour ohne Effekthascherei. Substanz anstatt flüchtiger Modemarotten. Diesem Credo folgen alle Labels der TriStyle Group – mit Erfolg. Denn genau damit erfüllen wir ein Grundbedürfnis unserer Zielgruppe, die ihre Garderobe Saison für Saison mit immer neuen Stücken bereichern möchte. Von den Basics bis zur High Fashion – mit unseren Looks können Best Ager ihre Persönlichkeit individuell unterstreichen. „Wir achten sehr darauf, dass unsere Mode kombinationsfähig ist”, sagt Jutta Jung vom Madeleine-Einkauf.

+

UNSERE MATERIALIEN

KASCHMIRWOLLE

Dass Peter Hahn zu den größten Anbietern von Kaschmirmode in Europa zählt, begreifen wir als Herausforderung und Verpflichtung. Denn unsere Kundinnen sind anspruchsvoll. Sie suchen nach dem Besonderen. Genau das wollen wir ihnen Saison für Saison bieten. Deshalb begleiten wir unsere Produkte von ihren Ursprüngen in der Mongolei, wo die Kaschmirziegen geschoren werden, bis zu ihrem Versand in Deutschland. Dazwischen liegt ein langer Weg. Wir gehen ihn – für unsere Kundinnen.

Weil wir schon beim Einkauf der Fasern auf beste Qualität achten, können wir auch ein hochwertiges Produkt garantieren. „Eine meiner ersten Dienstreisen führte mich in die innere Mongolei. Ich wollte mir vor Ort ein Bild machen”, erzählt Heike Hillebrecht, Einkaufsleiterin bei Peter Hahn, die seit mehr als 15 Jahren für das Unternehmen arbeitet. Bis heute ist sie zweimal jährlich unterwegs, um die Produktionsbedingungen unter die Lupe zu nehmen – im Interesse der Kundinnen. Denn die wollen oftmals genau wissen, wo ihre Mode herkommt. So erhielt Peter Hahn kürzlich die Anfrage, ob denn die Weiden, auf denen die Kaschmirziegen grasen, nach den Regeln des „kontrolliert biologischen Anbaus” angelegt wurden. Biologisch? Ja. Kontrolliert? Wahrscheinlich nicht. Denn die Nomaden, die durch die mongolische Steppe ziehen, lassen diese weitgehend in dem natürlichen Zustand, in dem sie sich vor dem Zuzug der Menschen befand. 

+

UNSERE MATERIALIEN

MERINOWOLLE

Die Sehnsucht nach nachhaltigen und ökologisch unbedenklichen Produkten ist ein vergleichsweise junges Phänomen. Peter Hahn sammelt damit schon seit fast einem halben Jahrhundert Erfahrung. Mit seinem Fokus auf Naturfasern war das Unternehmen ein absoluter Pionier in der Modebranche. Doch das allein wäre nicht genug: Peter Hahn will seinen Kundinnen neben Qualität auch Exklusivität bieten. Deshalb erweitert es sein Angebot mit immer neuen Materialien, mit denen es Best Ager überraschen und verwöhnen kann. „Wolle kann jeder”, sagt Heike Hillebrecht von Peter Hahn. Sie suchte daher nach besonders feinen Fasern – und fand sie auf der australischen Insel Tasmanien, die ein paar Kilometer südöstlich des fünften Kontinents liegt.

Zwar gilt Australien als größter Wolleproduzent der Welt. Doch gemeint ist damit das Festland. Das etwas abseits gelegene Tasmanien wurde auf dem internationalen Markt für Wolle lange übersehen, obwohl die Fasern gerade dort besonders hochwertig sind. Peter Hahn hat die Chance erkannt und mit den Herstellern Verträge geschlossen. Exklusiv! Zur Freude der Kundinnen, die nun ihre Garderobe mit Mode aus tasmanischer Merinowolle bereichern können.

+

UNSERE MATERIALIEN

CERAMICA UND COOLMAX

Mit innovativen Hightech-Fasern schaffen wir einen weiteren Mehrwert, weil wir dadurch den Tragekomfort unserer Mode entscheidend erhöhen. So verfügt etwa das Material Ceramica über thermische Eigenschaften. Die Fasern wärmen bei Kälte und kühlen die Haut bei Hitze. Winzige, in das Gewebe eingelagerte Tonminerale (daher der Name Ceramica, abgeleitet von Keramik) machen diesen Effekt möglich. Kein Wunder also, dass sowohl Kundinnen von Madeleine auch von Peter Hahn das Material schätzen.

Die Polyesterfaser Coolmax wiederum eignet sich ideal für den Freizeitsport, da sie sehr atmungsaktiv ist.

Beide Materialien sind obendrein pflegeleicht und knitterfrei.

 

+

UNSERE PASSFORM

INDIVIDUELL WIE JEDE PERSÖNLICHKEIT

Den typischen Frauenkörper gibt es nicht. Auch wenn die Werbung schlanke Taillen und lange Beine als Idealbild vorgibt, sieht die Wirklichkeit anders aus – zum Glück! Denn die weibliche Silhouette ist so individuell wie die Persönlichkeit. Außerdem entwickelt sie sich über die Jahre weiter. Genau darauf nehmen die Unternehmen der TriStyle Group Rücksicht und zählen damit zu den wenigen Herstellern, die auf die veränderten Bedürfnisse reifer Frauen eingehen. So haben Peter Hahn und Madeleine eine eigene Passform entwickelt, die akkurat auf die Silhouette der Best Ager zugeschnitten ist. Beachtet werden dabei zum Beispiel die etwas breitere Taille und der verschobene Brustpunkt, damit die Mode weder an den falschen Stellen spannt noch Falten wirft.

+

UNSERE KATALOGE UND ONLINESHOPS

MODE AUF VIELEN KANÄLEN

Wir bieten unseren Kundinnen die Chance, mit unserer Mode buchstäblich auf Tuchfühlung zu gehen. Und zwar nicht erst nach dem Versand, sondern sogar schon vor der Bestellung. Eine immer bedeutendere Rolle spielen neben  den Katalogen die Onlineshops unserer Labels. „Der Onlineshop von Madeleine wurde in den letzten Jahren konsequent erweitert, und auch der Bereich mobiles Shopping wird kontinuierlich ausgebaut“, sagt Geschäftsführer Alexander Weih.

+

UNSERE MODEPROFIS

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG UND EXPERTISE

Frauen, die oftmals in Warteschleifen von Kunden-Hotlines festhängen und danach von einem überforderten Ansprechpartner zum nächsten verwiesen werden, wissen die Telefonberatung unserer Unternehmen umso mehr zu schätzen. Erstens werden unsere Kundinnen dort noch von Menschen, nicht von computergenerierten Stimmen begrüßt. „Außerdem werden alle Anfragen abschließend bearbeitet”, erklärt zum Beispiel Oliver Geitner, Leiter Geschäftsabwicklung von Madeleine. Das heißt: Die Beraterinnen unserer Labels sind so gut geschult und über jedes Detail der neuen Kollektionen im Bilde, dass sie zuverlässig helfen können; nicht nur, wenn es um Produkte, Materialien und Design geht, sondern auch bei den Fragen, welche Passform sich für die Kundin eignet, was ihr am besten steht und wie sie unsere Mode kombinieren kann. „Wir wissen, dass das Telefongespräch unser Verkaufsraum ist”, so Geitner. Diese Beratung zahlt sich aus: Erstens sind die Kundinnen zufriedener. Zweitens bestellen sie schon mal das eine oder andere Produkt extra, weil professionelle Beratung das Vertrauen in unsere Markenmode stärkt und Lust macht, mehr davon zu besitzen. 

+

UNSER SERVICE

ZEIT FÜR UNSERE KUNDIN

Best Ager schätzen nicht nur unsere Mode. Sie wollen sich bei uns auch gut aufgehoben fühlen. Dazu gehört erstens die zügige Bearbeitung der Bestellungen. Zweitens praktische Online-Tools, wie sie etwa das Label Madeleine mit seiner eigenen Mode-App bietet. Und drittens das persönliche Telefongespräch. Unser Beratungsangebot hat nichts zu tun mit Call-Center-Abfertigung im Minutentakt. Im Gegenteil: Wir nehmen uns Zeit für unsere Kundinnen. Schließlich halten uns viele von ihnen über Jahrzehnte die Treue und überzeugen uns regelmäßig, wie erfahren sie in Modedingen sind. Geht es etwa um Kaschmirprodukte, erkundigen sie sich schon mal genau nach der Anzahl der verwendeten Fäden im Garn, erzählt Heike Hillebrecht, Einkaufsleiterin von Peter Hahn.

Über so viel Interesse freuen wir uns und möchten Best Agern auch künftig in Modefragen zur Seite stehen. Mehr noch: Weil viele Kundinnen ihre Ansprechpartner inzwischen gut kennen, kommt es durchaus vor, dass bei den Telefonaten mal über Privates geredet wird. Beratung ist eben auch eine Frage des Vertrauens – in diesem Sinne pflegen wir unseren Kundenkontakt.

+

UNSERE FARBEN

IMMER TYPGEMÄSS

Nicht nur bei Material und Schnitt sind Best Ager wählerischer als jüngere Kunden. Auch die Farbwahl treffen sie überlegter. Kein Wunder, dass ihnen Studien eine weit bessere Selbsteinschätzung bescheinigen als anderen Altersgruppen. Wichtiger als der aktuelle Trend ist für sie die Frage, ob ihnen die Farben, die gerade angesagt sind, überhaupt schmeicheln: Trendfarben? Gern – aber nicht um jeden Preis. So beschreibt Heike Hillebrecht, die Einkaufsleiterin von Peter Hahn, die Strategie ihrer Kundinnen.

Rechts im Bild sehen Sie Farben, die bei unseren Best-Ager Kundinnen immer im Trend sind.

+